What's New

Damar Charter Academy Awards 1st Core 40 Diploma
One of Damar Charter Academy's very first students, Austin Hudson is also the school first student to earn a Core 40 diploma…
read more »

Dates to Remember

Monday, July 31, 2017-Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Teacher Work Days
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
First Student Day
Monday, September 4, 2017
Labor Day
Friday, October 6, 2017
End of 1st Quarter
Monday, October 9, 2017-Friday, October 20, 2017
Fall Break
Wednesday, November 22, 2017-Friday, November 24, 2017
Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Teacher Work Day
Thursday, December 21, 2017-Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Winter Break
Friday, January 12, 2018
End of 2nd Quarter
Monday, January 15, 2018
MLK, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
Presidents' Day
Friday, March 23, 2018
End of 3rd Quarter
Monday, March 26, 2018-Friday, April 6, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, May 28, 2018
Memorial Day Break
Friday, June 1, 2018
End of 4th Quarter

2017-2018 Student Parent Handbook

Support Our School

Donate
Damar Charter Academy is looking for musical instruments for our music program. If you have a new or gently used instrument, we would love it.
learn more »
Volunteer
Volunteering is simply one of the most rewarding experiences in life, and being able to share your time and talents to help children is a life changing experience for you and them.
learn more »
~ Copyright © 2013 Damar Charter Academy ~ 5125 Decatur Blvd. ~ Indianapolis, IN 46241 ~ 317.455.2400 ~ Family Educational Rights and Privacy Practices ~ Online Privacy Policy & Terms of Use ~ All Rights Reserved
Damar.org